Key People

Safeguarding Partners

Dawn Carter-McDonald

Hackney Council

Interim Chief Executive

Dawn.cartermcdonald@hackney.gov.uk

Ian Thomas CBE

City of London Corporation

Town Clerk

ian.thomas@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Zina Etheridge

NHS North East London

Chief Executive Officer Designate

nelondon.nelaccountableofficer@nhs.net

James Conway

Central East BCU (MPS)

Commander

james.conway@met.police.uk

Angela McLaren

City of London Police

Commissioner

angela.mclaren@city-of-london.pnn.police.uk

The Executive

Jacquie Burke

Children & Education

Hackney

Group Director

jacquie.burke@hackney.gov.uk

James Conway

Central East BCU (MPS)

Commander

james.conway@met.police.uk

Judith Finlay

City of London

Director of Community and Children’s Services

Judith.Finlay@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Umer Khan

City of London Police

Commander

Umer.Khan@cityoflondon.police.uk

Diane Jones

NHS North East London

City & Hackney

Chief Nursing Officer

diane.jones11@nhs.net

Paul Senior

Hackney Education

Director of Education

paul.senior@hackney.gov.uk

The Independent Safeguarding Children Commissioner

Jim Gamble QPM

The Hackney Safeguarding Children Partnership Board

Diane Benjamin

Hackney Children and Families Service

Director of Children’s Social Care

diane.benjamin@hackney.gov.uk

Lisa Aldridge

Hackney Children and Families Service

Head of Service (Safeguarding and Learning)

lisa.aldridge@hackney.gov.uk

Pauline Adams

Hackney Children and Families Service

Head of Service (Young Hackney)

pauline.adam@hackney.gov.uk

Steve Waddington

Hackney Housing

Strategic Director of Housing Services

steve.waddington@hackney.gov.uk

Jim. S. Mitchell

Metropolitan Police Service

A/DCI, Central East BCU

Jim.S.Mitchell@met.police.uk

TBC

Hackney Council for Voluntary Services

Safeguarding Children Lead

tbc

Nick Wilson

Hackney Education

Head of High Needs & School Placements

Nick.Wilson@hackney.gov.uk

Maurice Mason

Hackney Council

Community Safety Partnership Manager

maurice.mason@hackney.gov.uk

Stephanie Salmon

Probation Service

Head of Probation City & Hackney

Stephanie.Salmon@justice.gov.uk

James O'Neil

London Fire Brigade

Borough Commander

james.oneil@london-fire.gov.uk

Dr Nick Lessof

NHS North East London

Designated Dr Safeguarding Children

nick.lessof@nhs.net

Emma Tukmachi (Dr)

NHS North East London

Named GP Safeguarding Children

emmatukmachi@nhs.net

Mary Lee & Sam Martin

NHS North East London

Designated Nurse (0.5)

mary.lee1@nhs.net

samanthamartin1@nhs.net

Marcia Smikle

Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Head of Safeguarding Children

m.smikle@nhs.net

Dinh Padicala

East London NHS Foundation Trust

Director of Safeguarding

dinh.padicala@nhs.net 

Breeda McManus

Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Chief Nurse/Director of Governance

breeda.mcmanus1@nhs.net

Dr Sandra Husbands

Public Health

Director of Public Health

sandra.husbands@hackney.gov.uk

Andrew Horobin

East London NHS Foundation Trust

Deputy Borough Director

ahorobin@nhs.net

Korkor Ceasar

NHS North East London ( City and Hackney)

Integrated Commissioning Service

Assistant Director for Safeguarding Children

korkor.ceasar@nhs.net

Melinda Cassell

Children & Families Court Advisory & Support Service

Service Manager

Melinda.Cassel@cafcass.gov.uk

The City of London Safeguarding Children Partnership Board

Chris Pelham

Community and Children’s Services

City of London, Assistant Director

chris.pelham@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Alistair Marmon

City of London Police

A/Detective Inspector

alistair.marmon@cityoflondon.police.uk

Valeria Cadena

Community and Children’s Services

City of London, Community Safety

valeria.cadena@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Stephanie Salmon

Probation Service

Head of Probation City & Hackney

Stephanie.Salmon@justice.gov.uk

James O'Neil

London Fire Brigade

Borough Commander

james.oneil@london-fire.gov.uk

Dr Nick Lessof

NHS North East London

Designated Dr Safeguarding Children

nick.lessof@nhs.net

Emma Tukmachi (Dr)

NHS North East London

Named GP Safeguarding Children

emmatukmachi@nhs.net

Mary Lee & Sam Martin

NHS North East London

Designated Nurse (0.5)

mary.lee1@nhs.net / samanthamartin1@nhs.net

Marcia Smikle

Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Head of Safeguarding Children

m.smikle@nhs.net

Dinh Padicala

East London NHS Foundation Trust

Director of Safeguarding

dinh.padicala@nhs.net

Breeda Mcmanus

Homerton Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Chief Nurse/Director of Governance

breeda.mcmanus1@nhs.net

Dr Sandra Husbands

Public Health

Director of Public Health

sandra.husbands@hackney.gov.uk

Andrew Horobin

East London NHS Foundation Trust

Deputy Borough Director

ahorobin@nhs.net

Korkor Ceasar

NHS North East London ( City and Hackney)

Integrated Commissioning Service

Assistant Director for Safeguarding Children

korkor.ceasar@nhs.net

Sacha Lewis

City of London Corporation

Commissioning Manager

sacha.lewis@cityoflondon.gov.uk

Melinda Cassell

Children & Families Court Advisory & Support Service

Service Manager

Melinda.Cassel@cafcass.gov.uk

Lead Members

Anntoinette Bramble

London Borough of Hackney

Deputy Mayor

Ruby Sayed

City of London

Common Councilman

The CHSCP Team

Rory McCallum

Senior Professional Advisor

rory.mccallum@hackney.gov.uk

Sandra Reid

Business & Performance Manager

sandra.reid@hackney.gov.uk

Ti George

Training Coordinator

ti.george@hackney.gov.uk

Rushena Miah

CHSCP Coordinator

rushena.miah@hackney.gov.uk